autoformat ~ küçük İskender

220px-Presstheejectandgivemethetape

autoformat

kid who cleans the grit from his nails with a razorblade

kiss me

.
perfection, he sewed a robe of angels for god

unstitch me

.
I dripped from his lips and welled in his eyes every night

pour me

.
With you I rolled in trash and stains, I’ll roll again

collapse me

.
If you’re a mirage I’ll be your oasis 3… two… 1

desert me

.
cover my face then open yours anew

blind me

.
yesterday we passed from the glazed stone age to the erotic age

today me

.
why is it raining?  this is ridiculous

exhaust me

.
like a sharp whistled answer to an ownerless occupied house you’re passing

ask me

.
I’m glad you exist, press eject on us

destroy me

.

poem (c) küçük İskender

Sel Yayıncılık/Publishing

translation by carolıne stockford 2016

first published in Assaracus Journal Feb 2016

photo credit: Bauhaus album cover for ‘Press Eject and Give me the Tape’

photographer: Eugene Merinov

Leave a Reply

